Episode Player

Friday, January 1, 2016

Episode 26: Love You to Death

Stream the episode above. Click on the pictures below to visit each band's site. Click here to download the mp3. 
“Springtime,” by Seaside Tryst. (Seattle, WA.) From self-titled. https://seasidetryst.bandcamp.com/releases

“Lady,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Sympathy EP. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

“Gargantua,” by The Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/

“Pocket Full of Light,” by The Balloon Power Challenge. (Tacoma, WA.) From The Balloon Power Challenge, Volume 1. https://petertietjenandtheballoonpowerchallenge2.bandcamp.com/releases

“Algernop Krieger,” by The Lunch. (Olympia, WA.) From Thinkin' About Stuff. https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/

“Tremors,” by Glowfriends. (Kalamazoo, WA.) From Gather Us Together. https://glowfriends.bandcamp.com/

“Rail Car,” by Patrick Doherty. (Tacoma, WA.) From Rail Car EP. https://patrickdohertymusic.bandcamp.com/

“Need Me,” by Mombutt. (?) From Lil Demo. https://mombutt.bandcamp.com/album/lil-demo

“Mopwater,” by Joe Chip and the Intertials. (Seattle, WA.) From the Mopwater single. http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/JoeChipandTheInertials

“You Know Why,” by Killer Ghost. (Seattle, WA.) From Lo-Fi High Five. https://killerghost.bandcamp.com/

“Transmission,” by Amniotic Buzzsaw. (Bellingham, WA.) From With Pluto Gone, What's to Become of Uranus? http://amnioticbuzzsaw.com/


Sunday, November 29, 2015

Episode 25: Shoegazin'

There are three ways to listen to the episode:
  • Download the mp3 by clicking here
  • Find the episode above and stream it (warning: I can't seem to get the episodes to list chronologically...)
  • Use the RSS feed on the right (though I can't get this podcast into iTunes, you can actually still use iTunes to subscribe to the show)

The bands:

“Hearts,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Charlatan. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/

“R U Cirrus,” by Mombutt. (?) From Lil Demo. https://mombutt.bandcamp.com/

“Wwaves,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Pretty Things EP. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

Untitled and unreleased track by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From the upcoming release, Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

“Elevator Eyes,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, WA.) Unreleased. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

“Busted,” by The Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ . . https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/

“Nesting,” by Fruit Juice. (Olympia, WA.) From Are You Okay? https://fruitjuice.bandcamp.com/album/are-you-okay

“Head Worms,” by Droneyear. (Olympia, WA.) Demo. https://droneyear.bandcamp.com/releases

“Plant Life,” by The Balloon Power Challenge. (Tacoma, WA.) From self-titled. https://petertietjenandtheballoonpowerchallenge2.bandcamp.com/releases

“Baby It's Just You,” by Season of Strangers. (Tacoma, WA.) From Season of Strangers. https://seasonofstrangers.bandcamp.com/

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Episode 24: Screaming in a Void

Download the episode here, stream it above, or subscribe to the RSS feed. 


Jamie,” by The Bismarck. (Seattle and Tacoma, WA.) From Wild Prairie Rose. https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/

Always Traveling Never Home,” by Terrapin Productions. (Tacoma, WA.) From Sketches of Perfect Landscapes. https://www.facebook.com/The.Terrapin.Productions

What We Did,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Unwrap the Past. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

Diagrams of Holes,” by Marlena. (Portland, OR.) From Circled by Wolves. https://marlena.bandcamp.com/

Blackwipe,” Mean Spirit. (Portland, OR.) From Transrational. https://meanspirit.bandcamp.com/

Ok,” by Redcoat Turncoat. (Portland, OR.) From How Do You Feel about Long Goodbyes? https://redcoatturncoat.bandcamp.com/

Probably True,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

Trivial Suit,” by Aunt Linda. (Tacoma, WA.) From Time in Mind. https://auntlindasmusic.bandcamp.com/

Sloe Gin,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Antimony. Http://www.jesusonthemoon.com

Yellow Moon,” by Season of Strangers. (Tacoma, WA.) From Season of Strangershttps://seasonofstrangers.bandcamp.com/releases

You,” by Roku Music. (Australia.) From Collider. https://rokumusic.bandcamp.com/

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Episode 23: Pretty in Pink

 Episode 23 of Typhoid Radio. Download the show here, stream it above, or subscribe to the RSS feed on the right.

“Telephone Game,” by Ghost Bunnies. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Ghost Bunnies. https://theghostbunnies.bandcamp.com/

“Spiderbite,” by Boring People. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Onan. https://boringpeople.bandcamp.com/

“A.D.D.O.L.,” by Boring People. (Kalamazoo, WA.) Unreleased. https://boringpeople.bandcamp.com/

“Fawn River,” by The Glowfriends. (Kalamazoo, WA.) From Gather Us Together. https://glowfriends.bandcamp.com/

“Animal Sound,” by the Nightgowns. (Tacoma, WA.) From Sing Something. https://myspace.com/thenightgowns

“Northern Shapes,” by Wheelies. (Tacoma, WA.) From Never Die. https://www.facebook.com/wheeliestacoma

“March of the Umbra,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From Escape into the Unknown on a Dragster Saddled Cruiser. https://umbersleeping.bandcamp.com/

“Mirage,” by Fruit Juice. (Olympia, WA.) From Terra-Fi. https://soundcloud.com/fruitjuice-oly

“Always Never,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Charlatan. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/


Thursday, July 30, 2015

Episode 22: Linus Torvalds for President

Episode 22 is here! Download the episode here, click above to stream it, or use the RSS feed on the side to stay updated.
“Too Much of a Good Thing,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Charlatan. https://www.facebook.com/CharlatanSounds

“Trinkets by the Roadside,” by Terrapin Productions. (Tacoma, WA.) From Sketches of Perfect Landscapes. https://www.facebook.com/The.Terrapin.Productions

“You, the Medicine, and Me,” by The Purrs. (Seattle, WA.) From The Boy with the Astronaut Eyes. https://thepurrs.bandcamp.com/

“Atlanta, MI,” by Boring People. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Onan. https://boringpeople.bandcamp.com/  
“Final Molt,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Catatonic in the Blitzkrieg. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

“Dress to the Left,” by Mean Spirit. (Portland, OR.) From Transrational. https://meanspirit.bandcamp.com/releases

“The Politics of Dying,” by Tummler and Solomon. (Tacoma, WA.) From You've Worn out Your Welcome. https://tummlerandsolomon.bandcamp.com/

“Sun Sun Sleep,” by Strange Egg. (Tacoma, WA.)

“True Blue,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Antimony. Www.jesusonthemoon.com

“Scarlette Harlot,” by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Scarlette Harlot. https://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com/

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Episode 21--Tacoma Sunrise

Episode 21 is finally up and running! Stream the episode above or click here to download the mp3. Click below to visit bands' pages.

Sometimes I Dream When I'm Awake,” by Boring People. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Onan. https://boringpeople.bandcamp.com/

Echo Valley Voices,” Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From the Ribcage Records compilation. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com

Too Teenage,” by Mean Spirit. (Portland, OR.) From Transrational. https://meanspirit.bandcamp.com

Plastic Ashes,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From self-titled. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/

Brazen Blackout,” by Blackpool Astronomy. (Seattle, WA.) From On the Cliff. https://blackpoolastronomy.bandcamp.com/

Creeper,” by The Variety Hour. (Tacoma, WA.) From Exploded View. https://thevarietyhour.bandcamp.com

My Creatures Have Gone Deep,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Antimony. Http://www.jesusonthemoon.com

Pliars Donar,” by Bando. (Brooklyn, NY.) From Chancius. https://soundcloud.com/chancius

It All Goes Wrong, Big Time,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

Downhill Chaser,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From Arcade Days. https://umbersleeping.bandcamp.com/