Episode Player

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Episode 30: The Custom Made Music Episode

On this month's episode, Typhoid Radio partners with Custom Made Music. Nearly every song here has been released or is an upcoming release from the CMM label, courtesy of Dave Allison. As always, you can download the mp3 here or stream the episode in the player above. Click on the pictures below to go to the bands' websites.

**Note: In the episode, I made a mistake regarding Last Remaining Pinnacle's track--I swapped the album name with the song name. The name of the album is in fact Visitors, and the track name is "Seven Dollar Room." FYI. I have corrected that information below, as well.

http://theretinas.bandcamp.com/

“Accident,” by The Retinas. (Philadelphia, PA.) From Chaba. http://theretinas.bandcamp.com/

https://clifffs.bandcamp.com/

“Volcano,” by Clifffs. (Dallas, TX.) From Bill, You're Only Human. https://clifffs.bandcamp.com/

http://mayflowermadame.bandcamp.com/

“Weightless,” by Mayflower Madame. (Oslo, Norway.) From Observed in a Dream. http://mayflowermadame.bandcamp.com/

http://www.theverigolds.com/

“Crossfire,” by The Verigolds. (San Diego, CA.) From For Margaret. http://www.theverigolds.com/

https://jackhardy.bandcamp.com/

“We Should Have Never Come Back Here,” by Jack Hardy. (New Orleans, ) From For the Sake of Finding Your Clothes. https://jackhardy.bandcamp.com/

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

“Pillowman,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Call the Riddle. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://lastremainingpinnacle.bandcamp.com/

“Seven Dollar Room,” by Last Remaining Pinnacle. (Virginia Beach, VA.) From Visitors. https://lastremainingpinnacle.bandcamp.com/

https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

“Mystery State,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

http://www.shiningdust.com/

“Magic,” by Shining Dust. (Milan, Italy.) From Mirror. http://www.shiningdust.com/

https://thecordialsins.bandcamp.com/album/daze

“Sway,” by The Cordial Sins. (Columbus, OH.) From Daze. https://thecordialsins.bandcamp.com/album/daze


Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Episode 29: Dystopian Fantasies

How to listen to the episode:
  • Stream it in the player above 
  • Download the mp3 here 
  • Click on the pictures to go to the bands' pages below

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

“The Safe,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Demonstrations Tour Tape. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/ 

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/
“Dystopian Fantasies,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) Call the Riddle (unreleased). https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://outkzoo.bandcamp.com
Back That Truck Up,” By OUT. (Kalamazoo, MI.) Live in the studio by Mike Roche at Broadside Productions in Kalamazoo, MI. on May 16th, 2016. https://outkzoo.bandcamp.com

https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/
“Tapioca,” by RetroSpecter. (Tacoma, WA.) From self-titled EP. https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/

https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/
Stop to Actions,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

https://bodcamp.bandcamp.com/
Motorcycle Song,” by Bod. (Tacoma, WA.) From Party Drug. https://bodcamp.bandcamp.com/

https://animyst.bandcamp.com/
Something to Believe in,” by Animyst. (Olympia, WA.) Demo. https://animyst.bandcamp.com/ 
 
https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/
Lady,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Fever Dreams. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/ 

https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/
Borderland,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/
“Bite My Foot,” by Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Episode 28: Keep It Weird


Listen to the episode by streaming it above, or download the mp3 here.

 https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/


We Black Sheep,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/
Peach Noise,” by The Celestials. (Olympia, WA.) From Peach Noise. https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/

https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/
Brooklyn,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Fever Dreams. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/
“Still Life,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Supermax. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/

https://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/
Dissension Party,” by Crash City Saints. (Kalamazoo, WA.) From Glow in the Dark Music. https://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/

https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/
Eating at the Irish Section of the Tesco,” by The Bismarck. (Seattle, WA.) From The English Hustle. https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/

https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/
Shite for Blood,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/
Shut Eye,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Tour Demonstrations Tape. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

http://www.fabulousdowneybrothers.com/
Popcorn Brain,” by The Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. http://www.fabulousdowneybrothers.com/

Wallflower's Lament
Victora,” by Shawn Stelton. (Minneapolis, MN.) From Wallflower's Lament. https://soundcloud.com/shawn-stelton/sets

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Episode 27: The Zoo


Listen to the full episode by streaming or downloading (above). Click here to downloadthe mp3. Subscribe to the RSS feed on the right.

https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/
“Clockwork,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Supermax. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/
Killjoy,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Killjoy 7”. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/
Pick the Carcass,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From Destined for Lesser Things. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/
Out of This Bag,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Catatonic in the Blitzkrieg. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/ 

https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

"East Hall," by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://mombutt.bandcamp.com/


Jane's Poem,” by Mombutt. (Seattle, WA.) Album sneak peak. https://mombutt.bandcamp.com/

https://animyst.bandcamp.com/releases
The Glitter,” by Animyst. (Olympia, WA.) From demo. https://animyst.bandcamp.com/releases

https://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com/
The Undivine,” by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Melodramatic Popular Music (2008-2014). https://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com/

https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/releases
Triangle,” by RetroSpecter. (Tacoma, WA.) From EP. https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/releases

Friday, January 1, 2016

Episode 26: Love You to Death

Stream the episode above. Click on the pictures below to visit each band's site. Click here to download the mp3. 
“Springtime,” by Seaside Tryst. (Seattle, WA.) From self-titled. https://seasidetryst.bandcamp.com/releases

“Lady,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Sympathy EP. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

“Gargantua,” by The Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/

“Pocket Full of Light,” by The Balloon Power Challenge. (Tacoma, WA.) From The Balloon Power Challenge, Volume 1. https://petertietjenandtheballoonpowerchallenge2.bandcamp.com/releases

“Algernop Krieger,” by The Lunch. (Olympia, WA.) From Thinkin' About Stuff. https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/

“Tremors,” by Glowfriends. (Kalamazoo, WA.) From Gather Us Together. https://glowfriends.bandcamp.com/

“Rail Car,” by Patrick Doherty. (Tacoma, WA.) From Rail Car EP. https://patrickdohertymusic.bandcamp.com/

“Need Me,” by Mombutt. (?) From Lil Demo. https://mombutt.bandcamp.com/album/lil-demo

“Mopwater,” by Joe Chip and the Intertials. (Seattle, WA.) From the Mopwater single. http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/JoeChipandTheInertials

“You Know Why,” by Killer Ghost. (Seattle, WA.) From Lo-Fi High Five. https://killerghost.bandcamp.com/

“Transmission,” by Amniotic Buzzsaw. (Bellingham, WA.) From With Pluto Gone, What's to Become of Uranus? http://amnioticbuzzsaw.com/