Episode Player

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Episode 32: Mental Instruments

Episode #32 is here! Click here to download the full mp3, or stream it in the player above. Below, you can click on the band pictures to go to their websites.

https://sunkenrocketship.bandcamp.com/releases

“Nightfall,” by Sunken Rocketship. (Seattle, WA.) From demos. https://sunkenrocketship.bandcamp.com/releases

https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/
“...Almost Always Dressed Like Superman,” by The Lunch. (Olympia, WA.) From Doin' Stuff. https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/


https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/


“Dark Flow,” by Jesus on the Moon. Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/
Pickapeppa,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Call the Riddle. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/
“Idle Times,” by RetroSpecter. (Tacoma, WA.) From Creeper. https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/

  
https://stereocreeps.bandcamp.com/

“Planet Hunter,” by Stereo Creeps. (Seattle, WA.) From Cave Dwellers of Tomorrow. https://stereocreeps.bandcamp.com/

 
http://stasishorrors.com/releases

“Digital Panopticon Blues,” by Stasis Horror. (Seattle, WA.) From Schizophrenic Giant. http://stasishorrors.com/releases

https://jaguanera.bandcamp.com/releases

“Did You Know?” by Jaguanera (Italy.) Head to Tail. https://jaguanera.bandcamp.com/releases


https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

“Wwaves,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Rock Star. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

 
https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/

“Twisted Loops.” The Celestials. (Olympia, WA.) From Bubbles of Our Youth. https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/

Monday, August 8, 2016

Episode 31: Stranger Danger

Here it is: Episode 31! Click on the pictures below to visit the bands' pages. Click here to download the episode, or stream it in the player above, along with all the other past episodes in the archive.

https://meanspirit.bandcamp.com/releases

Archetype,” by Mean Spirit. (Portland, OR.) From Transrational. https://meanspirit.bandcamp.com/releases

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/
Reel Tomato Catsup,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Call the Riddle. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/
God Is Tan,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Demonstrations II. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

https://www.reverbnation.com/stiffspirit
Let's Get Bent,” by Stiff Spirit. (Seattle, WA.) From Just Say Ya Hate It. https://www.reverbnation.com/stiffspirit

https://www.facebook.com/astraltideband/
"Cold Dark," by Astral Tide. (Germany.) From How Far Out There?  https://www.facebook.com/astraltideband

https://blessedchildopera.bandcamp.com/
"We Can't Be Rivals of God," by Blessed Opera Child. (Italy.) From The Devil and the Ghosts Dissolved. https://blessedchildopera.bandcamp.com/

Flashing Lights,” by Blessed Child Opera. (Italy.) From Looking after the Child. 

https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/
“These Days,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Rock Star. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

https://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com/
Your Picture,” by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Your Picture (single). https://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com/

http://jamesgerard.bandcamp.com/
"You Begin Where I End," by James Gerard. (Ohio.) From You Begin Where I End. jamesgerard.bandcamp.com

https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/
The First Two Robocop Movies,” by The Lunch. (Olympia, WA.) From Doin' Stuff. https://thelunch.bandcamp.com/

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Episode 30: The Custom Made Music Episode

On this month's episode, Typhoid Radio partners with Custom Made Music. Nearly every song here has been released or is an upcoming release from the CMM label, courtesy of Dave Allison. As always, you can download the mp3 here or stream the episode in the player above. Click on the pictures below to go to the bands' websites.

**Note: In the episode, I made a mistake regarding Last Remaining Pinnacle's track--I swapped the album name with the song name. The name of the album is in fact Visitors, and the track name is "Seven Dollar Room." FYI. I have corrected that information below, as well.

http://theretinas.bandcamp.com/

“Accident,” by The Retinas. (Philadelphia, PA.) From Chaba. http://theretinas.bandcamp.com/

https://clifffs.bandcamp.com/

“Volcano,” by Clifffs. (Dallas, TX.) From Bill, You're Only Human. https://clifffs.bandcamp.com/

http://mayflowermadame.bandcamp.com/

“Weightless,” by Mayflower Madame. (Oslo, Norway.) From Observed in a Dream. http://mayflowermadame.bandcamp.com/

http://www.theverigolds.com/

“Crossfire,” by The Verigolds. (San Diego, CA.) From For Margaret. http://www.theverigolds.com/

https://jackhardy.bandcamp.com/

“We Should Have Never Come Back Here,” by Jack Hardy. (New Orleans, ) From For the Sake of Finding Your Clothes. https://jackhardy.bandcamp.com/

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

“Pillowman,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Call the Riddle. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://lastremainingpinnacle.bandcamp.com/

“Seven Dollar Room,” by Last Remaining Pinnacle. (Virginia Beach, VA.) From Visitors. https://lastremainingpinnacle.bandcamp.com/

https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

“Mystery State,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

http://www.shiningdust.com/

“Magic,” by Shining Dust. (Milan, Italy.) From Mirror. http://www.shiningdust.com/

https://thecordialsins.bandcamp.com/album/daze

“Sway,” by The Cordial Sins. (Columbus, OH.) From Daze. https://thecordialsins.bandcamp.com/album/daze


Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Episode 29: Dystopian Fantasies

How to listen to the episode:
  • Stream it in the player above 
  • Download the mp3 here 
  • Click on the pictures to go to the bands' pages below

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

“The Safe,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Demonstrations Tour Tape. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/ 

https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/
“Dystopian Fantasies,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) Call the Riddle (unreleased). https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/

https://outkzoo.bandcamp.com
Back That Truck Up,” By OUT. (Kalamazoo, MI.) Live in the studio by Mike Roche at Broadside Productions in Kalamazoo, MI. on May 16th, 2016. https://outkzoo.bandcamp.com

https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/
“Tapioca,” by RetroSpecter. (Tacoma, WA.) From self-titled EP. https://retrospecter.bandcamp.com/

https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/
Stop to Actions,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

https://bodcamp.bandcamp.com/
Motorcycle Song,” by Bod. (Tacoma, WA.) From Party Drug. https://bodcamp.bandcamp.com/

https://animyst.bandcamp.com/
Something to Believe in,” by Animyst. (Olympia, WA.) Demo. https://animyst.bandcamp.com/ 
 
https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/
Lady,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Fever Dreams. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/ 

https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/
Borderland,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/
“Bite My Foot,” by Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. https://fabulousdowneybrothers.bandcamp.com/

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Episode 28: Keep It Weird


Listen to the episode by streaming it above, or download the mp3 here.

 https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/


We Black Sheep,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Elsewhere. https://jesusonthemoon1.bandcamp.com/

https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/
Peach Noise,” by The Celestials. (Olympia, WA.) From Peach Noise. https://thecelestials.bandcamp.com/

https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/
Brooklyn,” by Beatrix Sky. (Olympia, WA.) From Fever Dreams. https://beatrixsky.bandcamp.com/

https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/
“Still Life,” by Charlatan. (Seattle, WA.) From Supermax. https://charlatansounds.bandcamp.com/

https://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/
Dissension Party,” by Crash City Saints. (Kalamazoo, WA.) From Glow in the Dark Music. https://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/

https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/
Eating at the Irish Section of the Tesco,” by The Bismarck. (Seattle, WA.) From The English Hustle. https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/

https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/
Shite for Blood,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From This Sort of Thing Was Bound to Happen. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com/

https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/
Shut Eye,” by Marriage + Cancer. (Portland, OR.) From Tour Demonstrations Tape. https://marriageandcancer.bandcamp.com/

http://www.fabulousdowneybrothers.com/
Popcorn Brain,” by The Fabulous Downey Brothers. (Tacoma, WA.) From ~ • •. http://www.fabulousdowneybrothers.com/

Wallflower's Lament
Victora,” by Shawn Stelton. (Minneapolis, MN.) From Wallflower's Lament. https://soundcloud.com/shawn-stelton/sets