Episode Player

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Episode 19: Transplants

Download the episode here and click below to check out the bands' pages.

“Think Fast,” by Redcoat Turncoat. (Portland, WA.) From How Do You Feel about Long Goodbyes? https://redcoatturncoat.bandcamp.com/

The Promises We Made,” by The Purrs. (Seattle, WA.) From The Boy with the Astronaut Eyes. https://thepurrs.bandcamp.com/

The Sea You and Me,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From I Like Science. https://umbersleeping.bandcamp.com/

Shot in the Face,” by Season of Strangers. (Tacoma, WA.) From demos. https://seasonofstrangers.bandcamp.com/releases

Hop to It,” by Retrospecter (Tacoma, WA.) From EP. https://retrospectertacoma.bandcamp.com

Dirty Paws,” by Patrick Doherty. (Tacoma, WA.) From Rail Car EP. https://patrickdohertymusic.bandcamp.com/album/rail-car-ep

“Astonished,” by The Glowfriends. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Gather Us Together (2014). https://glowfriends.bandcamp.com/

Gwenz,” by Boring People. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From AD157 Regular Fucked Up People / Boring People 'Split.' https://alreadydeadtapes.bandcamp.com/album/ad157-regular-fucked-up-people-boring-people-split

“Trilobyte” and “Howitzer Shuffle,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Punctum!!! www.jesusonthemoon.com

“Fake Tits, Real Assholes,” by The Bismarck. (Seattle, WA.) From Once You Go Blackpool You Never Go Backpoole. https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/

Friday, December 26, 2014

Episode 18: Keytars and Centaurs

To listen to episode 18, download the mp3 here or stream above. On this month's episode:

“Max Baer,” by The Bismarck. (Seattle, WA.) From Great Plains. https://thebismarck.bandcamp.com/

“Rotting on the Vine,” by The Purrs. (Seattle, WA.) From The Boy with the Astronaut Eyeshttps://thepurrs.bandcamp.com/

“Live This Day Again,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Catatonic in the Blitzkrieg. https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/album/catatonic-in-the-blitzkrieg

“Party Drug,” by Bod. (Tacoma, WA.) From Party Drug. http://store.swoonrecords.com/album/party-drug

“Mother America,” by Phobos and Deimos. (Olympia, WA.) https://phobosdeimos.bandcamp.com/

“Hang Tight and Wait,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From self-titled. https://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com

“Alias,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From Science Film. https://umbersleeping.bandcamp.com/

“My Pet Psychosis,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Punctum!!! www.jesusonthemoon.com

“Bloodrun,” by Retrospecter. (Tacoma, WA.) From EP. https://retrospectertacoma.bandcamp.com

“Dumb Luck,” by Patrick Galactic. (Tacoma, WA.) From the Softly Burning Boy demos. https://patrickgalactic.bandcamp.com/


Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Episode 17: Got a Bad Case of GBV

Here it is: episode 17 of Typhoid Radio! Download the mp3 here, stream it above, or subscribe to the feed on the right.

“Judas,” by The Wheelies. (Tacoma, WA.) From Never Say Die. http://store.swoonrecords.com/album/never-die


“Love Song for the Loveless,” by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) Unreleased (exclusive to Typhoid Radio—woot!) https://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com/music


“New Strangers” and “Subways,” by Hold/Transfer. (Boston, MA.) From self-titled. Http://holdtransfer.bandcamp.com

“The Sparks of Everything,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Antimony. Www.jesusonthemoon.com

“Arcade Days,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) https://umbersleeping.bandcamp.com/

“France,” by Battersea. (Tacoma, WA.) From Daylights EP. https://www.facebook.com/Batterseatheband

“Ended,” by Roku Music. (Brisbane, Australia.) From Collider. https://sonicmasalarecords.bandcamp.com/album/collider

“Tell You Later,” by Lozen. (Tacoma, WA.) From Daddy Didn't Teach Us No Shame. https://lozenpower.bandcamp.com/

“Quietly Yours,” by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Quietly Yours.


Thursday, October 9, 2014

Episode 16--Take the Power Back

Episode 16 of Typhoid Radio. Stream the episode above, click here to download the mp3, or bookmark the feed on the right. On this month's episode:

"Le Dragon," by Lozen. (Tacoma, WA.) From Para Vida. Http://lozenpower.bandcamp.com

Move On,” by Kramer. (Tacoma, WA.) From Kramer... And the Real World. http://kramer1.bandcamp.com/album/kramer

"The Elevator," by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Unwrap the Past. Http://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com

"Monumental Crush," by Terwilliger Curves. (Portland, OR.) From Unwrap the Past. Http://terwilligercurves.bandcamp.com

“Mr. Hyde,” by Killer Ghost. (Seattle, WA.) From the In the Forest Green EP. https://killerghost.bandcamp.com/

"Memory Box (Song for Ava)," by Crash City Saints. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From Glow in the Dark Music. https://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/

"Le Grand K," by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Factoria. Www.jesusonthemoon.com

"Love in the Afterlife," by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Love in the Afterlife single. Http://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com

“Jungle Canopy,” by People under the Sun. (Tacoma, WA.) From The Crystal Voyager. http://store.swoonrecords.com/album/the-crystal-voyager

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Episode 15--Wake up!

This month's episode is here! As always, you can listen to the episode by streaming it above or download it here. This month, I play some brand new material from People under the Sun, Kramer, Bullets or Balloons, Fruit Juice, and Mirror Mirror, as well as some tried and true Tacoma classics (with a little Seattle sprinkled in there).

“Wake up!”, by Kramer. (Tacoma, WA.) From Kramer... And the Real World. http://kramer1.bandcamp.com/album/kramer

“Toad,” by The Plastards. (Tacoma, WA.) From A Happy Trainwreck of Accidents. http://www.reverbnation.com/theplastards

“C New,” by Bullets or Balloons. (Olympia/Spokane, WA.) MVII-01. http://bulletsorballoons.bandcamp.com/

“Some Big Stranger,” by Fruit Juice. (Olympia, WA.) From Terra-Fi. http://www.facebook.com/fruitjuiceband

“Must Go Now!”, by People under the Sun. (Tacoma, WA.) From The Crystal Voyager. http://store.swoonrecords.com/album/the-crystal-voyager

“The Sleeping Sun,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From Psychedelic Sci-Fi New Wave Fusion Band, Volume 1.

 “Seagull,” by The Elephants. (Tacoma, WA.) From The Elephants.

“Undivine,” by Mirror Mirror. (Spokane, WA.) From Segments. http://mirrormirror.bandcamp.com

“Luxuries,” by No Crown. (Seattle, WA.) From Luxuries. http://www.facebook.com/nocrownmusic

“When the String Breaks,” by Buffalo Tongue (Tacoma, WA.) http://soundcloud.com/buffalotongue

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Episode 14--Hot and Heavy

Here it is, a little late--episode 14.  Download the episode here, stream it above, or bookmark the feed on the right.  As always, submit your music if you have a band that you think should be heard.  


“Back&Forth&Round&Round,” by Stiff Spirit. (Seattle, WA.) From Just Say Ya Hate It. http://www.reverbnation.com/stiffspirit

“Elvis Was a Freemason,” by Amniotic Buzzsaw. (Bellingham, WA.) From With Pluto Gone, What's to Become of Uranus? http://amnioticbuzzsaw.com/

“Television Babies,” by Umber Sleeping. (Tacoma, WA.) From Psychedelic Sci-Fi New Wave Fusion Band, Volume 1.

“Three Friends and a Crystal Key,” by The Balloon Power Challenge. (Tacoma, WA.) From Peter Tietjen and the Balloon Power Challenge. http://petertietjenandtheballoonpowerchallenge2.bandcamp.com/album/the-balloon-power-challenge-vol-1


“Bottom of My Glass” by Wheelies. (Tacoma, WA.) From Never Die. http://www.facebook.com/wheeliestacoma


“Forbidden Fruit,” by Watermelon Sugar. (Tacoma, WA.) From their self-titled release. http://store.swoonrecords.com/album/watermelon-sugar


Weird Liars in Love,” by People under the Sun. (Tacoma, WA.) From Burgundy Mountain Morning, Night Train Night. http://swoonrecords.com/putsbandpage/


“Sooner or Later,” by Jesus on the Moon. (Tacoma, WA.) From Factoria. Www.jesusonthemoon.com


“Fuck and Destroy,” by Crash City Saints. (Kalamazoo, MI.) From I'm Only Looking. http://crashcitysaints.bandcamp.com/


“You've Worn out Your Welcome,” by Tummler and Solomon. (Tacoma, WA.) From You've Worn out Your Welcome. http://tummlerandsolomon.bandcamp.com/